Meet Our Team

Habitat Greenville Leadership and Professional Staff

Board of Directors

Leadership for Habitat for Humanity of Greenville County is provided by its Board of Directors — individuals from diverse backgrounds, offering varied experience and expertise. Board members are selected for their demonstrated involvement with Habitat and their commitment to the organization’s mission and vision.

Peggy Baxter, Chair
Sterling Land Trust

Rob Crowder, Vice-Chair
AFL

Joan Burket, Secretary
ScanSource, Inc.

Luis Caicedo
New American Funding

Laura Caligan-Gilliam
The Graham Foundation

Jonathan Johnson
Greenville Health Sysem

Henry Gallivan, Jr.
Smith Moore Leatherwood

Bill Gay
Bon Secours St. Francis Health System

Whitney Hanna
Greenville County Schools

Noel Marion
Process Automation Solutions

Glenda Morrison-Fair
ChowFair Co. Inc.

Jennifer Oladipo
X Editorial

Dan Weidenbenner
Mill Community Ministries

Mark Westmoreland
Wells Fargo Bank


Directors Emeritus

Art Baiden, Past Chair
Yeargin Potter Shackleford Construction (retired)

Tommy Blackmon, Immediate Past Chair
Nonprofit Transformation, Inc.

Clarence Kegler, Past Chair
Michelin North America (retired)

 

Staff

Habitat Greenville staff members provide professional coordination, facilitation, financial, and administrative functions for Habitat partners, volunteers and homeowner families.

Monroe Free
President & CEO
monroe@habitatgreenville.org

Jennifer Faner
Vice President of Programs
jennifer@habitatgreenville.org

 

Barbara Martin
Vice President of Development
barbara@habitatgreenville.org

 

Gail Smith Peay
Vice President for Strategic Initiatives
gpeay@habitatgreenville.org

 

Dennis Raines
Vice President of Finance
dennis@habitatgreenville.org

 

Mark Steenback
Vice President of Retail
mark@habitatgreenville.org


Stephanie Alfaro
Director of Family Services
stephanie@habitatgreenville.org

Lily Anderson
Development Associate
lily@habitatgreenville.org

Liz Bagley                       
Family Services Coordinator, AmeriCorps National
elizabeth@habitatgreenville.org

Alyssa Bowman
Administrative Assistant
alyssa@habitatgreenville.org

Jeremy Bullins
ReStore Manager (Simpsonville)
jeremy@habitatgreenville.org

Rob Cobb
Volunteer Coordinator
rob@habitatgreenville.org

Anthony Cox
Land Development Manager
anthony.cox@habitatgreenville.org

Cayce French
Development Officer
cayce@habitatgreenville.org

Leigh Humphries
Construction Site Superintendent
leigh@habitatgreenville.org

Julie Jester 
ReStore Manager (Taylors)
julie@habitatgreenville.org  

Alex John
Grant Funding Manager
alex@habitatgreenville.org

Brian Knox
Procurement Operations Manager
briank@habitatgreenville.org

John Lattimore
Senior Director of Project Management
johnL@habitatgreenville.org

Katie Mendez
Accounts Payable Clerk
katie@habitatgreenville.org

Alexandria Nico
Fleet Manager
alexandria@habitatgreenville.org 

Karen Olson
Volunteer Coordinator
karen@habitatgreenville.org

Noel Pagan
Development Officer
noel@habitatgreenville.org

Darlene Parker
Executive Administrative Assistant
darlene@habitatgreenville.org 

Jeff Thomason
Preservation Site Specialist
jeff@habitatgreenville.org

Wendy Westmoreland
Director of Human Resources
wendy@habitatgreenville.org

Hannah Wickline
Construction Coordinator
hannah@habitatgreenville.org

Tyler Willingham
Construction Site Superintendent
tyler@habitatgreenville.org